TwoPoints.Net | Bacoa
visual system,editorial projects,graphic design,
22942
single,single-portfolio_page,postid-22942,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-1.7.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.4,vc_responsive
TPN_BacoaLogoRed

Anfang 2012 erhielt TwoPoints.Net den Auftrag, eine neue visuelle Identität für die sehr erfolgreiche Burger Bar Bacoa zu entwickeln. Eine Analyse des Sektors und Produkts ergab, dass alles das, was das Produkt ausmacht, auch in der visuellen Identität wiederzufinden sein sollte.

 

Die zwei wichtigsten Eigenschaften sind:

 

1. Handgemacht: Bacoa versucht so viel wie möglich selbst zuzubereiten. Die Rezepte für die Hamburger und Soßen wurden alle von Bacoa entwickelt.

 

2. Lokal (Spanisch): Die meisten der Rezepte sind von der spanischen Küche inspiriert worden oder benutzen spanische Zutaten.

 

Eine der wichtigsten Inspirationsquellen waren die typischen, spanischen Bars in Barcelona. Diese wurden größtenteils in den Siebzigern gegründet, benutzen schmale serifenlose Schriften, die aus Plexiglas ausgeschnitten werden und benutzen hauptsächlich die Farben Rot und Blau. Es war wichtig, die einfache, manchmal amateurhafte Gestaltung zu imitieren, um den Charme dieser Bars zu erhalten.

 

Kunde: Bacoa
Jahr: 2012
Typeface: VLNL Tp BarPaco
TPN_Bacoa_Items02

Inspiriert durch die Typographie der typisch spanischen Bars, entwarf TwoPoint.Net eine eigene Schrift, die TpBarPaco. Jacques Le Baily programmierte die Open Type Features und generierte einen Webfont. Für kleinere Schriftgrössen und grössere Textmengen wird die Times Lt Std verwendet.

Farbsystem

 

Das Farbsystem für Bacoa ist von der Farbwahl der typisch spanischen Bars inspiriert. Die Corporate Farben für Bacoa wurden leicht verändert, damit sie wärmer und sommerlicher wurden. Ein hoher Anteil an weiß bei der Anwendung war wichtig.

 

Zinnoberrot
Pantone 171
R255G92B62
HTML FF5C3E

 

Sommerblau
Pantone 308
R0G91B130
HTML 0075B0
TPN_Bacoa_target
Die Wortmarke Bacoa kann auf verschiedene Arten geschrieben werden. Geviertstriche werden benutzt, um die Buchstaben voneinander zu trennen. Die flexible Schreibweise ermöglichte es, einfache typographische Lösungen zu finden, ohne sich gestalterisch oft wiederholen zu müssen.
TPN_Bacoa_Items04
TPN_Bacoa_Items03
TPN_Bacoa_Items05
Anwendungsbeispiele der visuellen Identität.

TwoPoints.Net | Bacoa
visual system,editorial projects,graphic design,
22008
single,single-portfolio_page,postid-22008,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,select-theme-ver-1.7.1,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-4.3.4,vc_responsive
TPN_BacoaLogoRed

In the beginning of 2012 the owners of Bacoa and Kiosko, two very successful Burger bars in Barcelona, commissioned us to develop their new visual identity. After learning about their product and sector we came to the conclusion that everything that makes their product special should be as well a key value of their visual identity.

 

We boiled them down to two key values:

 

1. Handmade. They try to prepare as much as they can themselves and the recipes for burgers and sauces are their own inventions.

 

2. Local (Spanish). Most of their recipes are inspired by spanish dishes or use traditional spanish ingredients.

 

One of the biggest influences were the typical spanish bars from Barcelona. Usually they were build in the seventies. They often use condensed sans-serif typefaces, cut out of acrylic glass. The color scheme of these bars is very limited. Usually the boards, napkins and doilies are only printed in two colors, red and blue. We also tried to embrace the sometimes amateurish design, which gives a typical spanish bar it’s own charme.

 

Client: Bacoa
Year: 2012
Typeface: VLNL Tp BarPaco
TPN_Bacoa_Items02

Inspired by the vernacular type found at bars in Barcelona, we drew a typeface, the TpBarPaco. Jacques Le Baily programmed the open type features of the typeface and generate a web font. We used Times Lt Std for smaller sized or bigger amounts of text. Bacoa is expanding. Since 2013 Bacoa is a franchise. One of the needs of the visual identity was to be able to create sub-brands for different cities.

Color Scheme

 

The color scheme for Bacoa was inspired by the colors used in a typical spanish bar, but we gave the red and blue a warmer twist, made them look more “summerish”. It was important to use a lot of white on all the applications.

 

Bermellón
Pantone 171
R255G92B62
HTML FF5C3E

 

Azul Verano
Pantone 308
R0G91B130
HTML 0075B0
TPN_Bacoa_target
We played with the visual expression of the pronounciation of words, like for example “SO GOOOOOD”. We used this way of spelling on t-shirts and napkins.
TPN_Bacoa_Items04
TPN_Bacoa_Items03
TPN_Bacoa_Items05
Some of the applications we designed with the visual identity.